Michelle Rylands ENDORSEMENTS

Below is a list of Michelle's 2016 endorsements.  Stay tuned for 2018 endorsement updates. 


Amalgamated Transit Union Local 587

American Federation of Teachers, Washington

Children's Campaign Fund

HOD Carriers & General Laborers Local 242

IBEW Local 77

Inland Boatmen's Union of the Pacific

International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

King County Labor Council

Laborers Local 440

NARAL Pro-Choice Washington

National Association of Social Workers

National Women's Political Caucus of Washington

Planned Parenthood Votes, Northwest & Hawaii

Seattle Building & Construction Trades Council

Teamsters Local 117

Teamsters Local 174

Teamsters Local 763

UAW Local 4121

Washington Alliance for Gun Responsibility

Washington Education Association

Washington's Paramount Duty

Win With Women Washington PAC

31st Legislative District Democrats

47th Legislative District Democrats  

King County Democrats

King County Young Democrats


(Note - official titles are listed for identification purposes only and are not intended to imply organization endorsements.)

Auburn Mayor Nancy Backus

Auburn School Board Director Ray Vefik

U.S. Senator Patty Murray

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell

U.S. Congress member Suzan DelBene

U.S. Congress member Pramila Jayapal

U.S. Congress member Derek Kilmer

U.S. Congress member Adam Smith

Washington State Governor Jay Inslee

Washington State Former Governor Christine Gregoire 

Washington State Former Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) Randy Dorn

Washington State Retired Supreme Court Justice Faith Ireland

Washington State Former Insurance Commissioner Deborah Senn

State Senator Andy Billig

State Representative Eileen Cody

State Senator Steve Conway

State Senator Jeannie Darneille

State Representative Joe Fitzgibbon

State Senator David Frockt

State Senator Sam Hunt

State Representative Laurie Jinkins

State Senator Karen Keiser

State Representative Shelley Kloba

State Senator Patty Kuderer

State Senator John McCoy

State Senator Mark Mullet

State Senator Sharon Nelson

State Representative Lillian Ortiz-Self

State Senator Guy Palumbo

State Senator Jamie Pedersen

State Representative Gerry Pollet

State Senator Kevin Ranker

State Senator Christine Rolfes

State Representative Cindy Ryu

State Senator Rebecca Saldana

State Representative Tana Senn

State Representative Derek Stanford

State Senator Dean Takko

State Representative Gael Tarleton

State Representative Javier Valdez

State Senator Kevin Van De Wege

State Senator Lisa Wellman

Former State Representative Jessyn Farrell

Former State Representative & Former Renton School Board Director Marcie Maxwell

Former State Representative Mary Helen Roberts 

King County Executive Dow Constantine

King County Council member Dave Upthegrove

Federal Way City Council member Lydia Assefa-Dawson

Mercer Island City Council member Debbie Bertlin

Issaquah School Board Director Lisa Callan

Former Issaquah Mayor & Former Issaquah City Council member Ava Frisinger

Former Newcastle Mayor & Former City Council member Jean Garber

Federal Way School Board Director Carol Gregory

Kent City Council member Dennis Higgins

Sammamish City Council member Kathleen Huckabay

Issaquah City Council member Tola Marts

Federal Way School Board Director Geoffery McAnalloy

Renton City Council member Ed Prince

Tukwila City Council member De'Sean Quinn

Issaquah City Council member Bill Ramos

Tumwater School Board Director Kim Reykdal

Bellevue Mayor John Stokes

Tacoma School Board Director & Former Tacoma Mayor Karen Vialle

Federal Way School Board Director Claire Wilson 


(Note - official titles of individuals are listed for identification purposes only and are not intended to imply organization endorsements.)

Wes Aman, 31st voter, Auburn

Becky Babcock, 31st voter, Auburn

Jerry & Vicki Bates, 31st voters, Auburn

Anne Baunach, Executive Director, Highline Schools Foundation

Heidi Bennett

DeMarco Best

Keitha Bryson

Karen Cooper, Retired Executive Director, NARAL Pro-Choice Washington

Pamela Eakes, Democratic National Committee member

Nicholas Ehli, 31st voter, Bonney Lake

Cindy Ehlke, 31st voter, Enumclaw

Shannon Ergun

Gary Gibson

Joanne Glasgow

Brian L. Gunn, 31st voter, Auburn

Linda Hanson, Former President, Washington State PTA

Marina Hiles, 31st voter, Auburn

Linda Isenson, Former Chair, Pierce County Democrats

Kristopher Johansen

Britt Kauffman, 31st voter, Edgewood

Jason Ladenberg

Sheilia McLaughlin, President, Auburn Council of PTA's

Uyen Nguyen, PIVOT board member

Sarah Perry

Tali Rausch, President, Washington's Paramount Duty

Renee Rich, 31st voter, Edgewood

Michelle Siebenaler, 31st voter, Auburn

Bailey Stober, Chair, King County Democrats

Angel Swanson, 31st voter, Edgewood

Judy Taylor

Tony Ventrella, Retired Media Specialist, TV & Seahawks

Joyce Walters, Retired Director of Education & Workforce Initiatives, Boeing

Joanna (Jody) Warren, 31st voter, Sumner

John Westland, 31st voter, Bonney Lake

24 endorsements

Will you endorse?